Home > Your neighbourhood > Team

Team

Sergeant 1835 Clare Mayes

Sergeant Clare Mayes has been part of the neighbourhood Policing Sergeant for Ripon and Pateley Bridge area since January 2020, prior to this she was a Response Sgt in the area for two years. Clare has extensive knowledge about neighbourhood policing following many years policing Thirsk as a Beat Manager. Clare holds a certificate in Neighbourhood Management and heads a team of 3 Beat Manager Police Constables and 7 PCSO's. Clare is contactable via email - Clare.Mayes@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Sergeant 44 Andy Graham

Sergeant Andy Graham took over as the Problem Solving Sergeant on the Knaresborough and Boroughbridge Neighbourhood Policing Team in 2014. Andy holds a Certificate in Neighbourhood Management and heads a team of 3 Beat Manager Police Constables and 5 PCSOs across the 250 square mile Knaresborough and Boroughbridge area.

Andy is contactable via email - Andy.Graham@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PC 220 Katie Bell

Katie joined the Ripon team in December 2020. She covers the City of Ripon, the town of Masham and the rural villages in the Ripon area. Her email address is Katie.Bell@northyorkshire.police.uk

PC 820 Bill Hickson

Bill Hickson is based at Pateley Bridge police station where he is the beat constable for the Nidderdale area. PC Hickson is also a wildlife crime officer. Bill can be contacted by email - bill.hickson@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PC 1893 Mike Spittlehouse

Mike is the Boroughbridge and rural villages beat manager. Mike currently works alongside many internal departments and outside agencies to assist in the protection and care of vulnerable people within our community, offering help and support where required as well as bringing offenders to justice. Mike can be contacted via e-mail - mike.spittlehouse@northyorkshire.police.uk

PC 429 Lana Akroyd

Lana joined the neighbourhood team in June 2020, prior to that she was a response officer for nine years. Due to her experience Lana is an established officer and at present is the Ripon Rural Neighbourhood Beat Manager. She can be contacted via email - Lana.Akroyd@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 5624 Dan Arthur

Dan ARTHUR is the PCSO for the Moorside ward of Ripon. He has special training as a domestic violence officer and a crime prevention officer. He is the point of contact for Greystones Primary school, Moorside Infants and Junior schools and Mowbray school. PCSO Dan can be contacted by email - Daniel.arthur@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 3836 Liam Monk

Liam is the PCSO for the Minster ward of Ripon. Liam can be contacted by email - Liam.Monk@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 3794 Joe Havercroft

PCSO Joe Havercroft is the local PCSO for the City covering the Minster Ward. Joe is the point of contact for Shop Watch and Pub Watch within the city Joe can be contacted via email - Joesph.Havercroft@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 3582 Alison Swan

PCSO Alison Swan is the local PCSO covering the Mashamshire, Kirkby Malzeard and Bishop Monkton areas of Ripon Rural she has been a PCSO for 14 years . During her time with NYP she has worked in a number of different locations including Harrogate, Starbeck, and Knaresborough . She can be contacted via email - alison.swan@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 3573 Matt Murphy

Matt Murphy 3573 is the Knaresborough town centre PCSO. Matt is the point of contact for Knaresborough pub watch he organises monthly meetings and issues banning letters. Matt also works very closely with the St James Retail Park management team, shop watch and the industrial watch to the rear of the retail park. Matt is a domestic violence trained officer and re visits victims of domestic violence to offer any support and help to the victims.

Matt has his own Twitter account which you can follow @PCSO3573 for up to date news for Knaresborough Police. The best way to contact Matt is via email - Matt.Murphy@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 3554 John Smith

PCSO 3554 John Smith is one of the Police Community Support Officer for Knaresborough Town. John has a special area of responsibility for King James’ School, and can often be found around the school area, delivering lessons as part of the school curriculum, dealing with school related incidents, or simply patrolling the area. John also regularly works with St John’s and Meadowside Primary Schools in Knaresborough.

John is contactable via email - john.smith3554@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 5076 James Snowdon

James Snowdon is one of the PCSOs on the Knaresborough town beat. He joined North Yorkshire Police in January 2017 and is currently stationed at Knaresborough police station. His main area of responsibility is to engage with the public and to focus on the local issues of anti-social behaviour in the town and surrounding area.

He is contactable via email - james.snowdon@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 3537 Alastair Graham-Merrett

Alastair Graham-Merrett is the PCSO for the Knaresborough Rural beat of the Harrogate Outer area. This area covers from Kirk Hammerton in the east to Langbar in the West, and the villages which fall in between the A59 and River Wharfe boundaries. Alastair provides crime prevention to local residents and farm industries, attends local parish council meetings, assists primary schools with relevant inputs from the Police and supports the King James School curriculum.

Alastair is contactable via email - Alastair.Graham-Merrett@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk , you can also follow Alastair on Twitter, look for him at @PCSO3537.

PCSO 4394 Oana Mihaila

Oana is a new PCSO having successfully completed her probation period and now working out of Boroughbridge. Oana has a passion for supporting the community and supporting local young people. Oana is contactable via email: - Oana.Mihaila@northyorkshire.police.uk

PCSO 3691 Debbie La'Borde

Debbie is a long standing member of the Police Family and specialises as a Fraud Ambassador, providing prevention advice for this type of crime. Debbie is the PCSO for the town of Pateley Bridge and surrounding areas. Debbie is contactable via email - Debbie.La'Borde@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 5510 Phil Wright

PCSO Phil Wright is the PCSO for the Spa Ward and the Wathvale area in Ripon. Phil holds a Certificate in Neighbourhood Management and has worked in the Anti-social Behaviour Hub with Harrogate Borough Council. Phil can be contacted via email - Phil.Wright@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 4136 Vicky Noble

Vicky is the PCSO for the Ripon ward of Minster, covering the City centre alongside PCSO Havercroft. Vicky is Domestic abuse trained and has a real passion for safeguarding and supporting vulnerable people. Vicky is also the point of contact for Cathedral School. Vicky is contactable via email - Victoria.Noble@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 4477 Sue Whitehead

Sue is the PCSO for the Moorside ward area of Ripon. She can be contacted via email - susan.whitehead@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO 4537 Hayden Rodgers

Hayden is the PCSO for the Spa ward of Ripon. He can be contacted via email - Hayden.Rodgers@northyorkshire.police.uk

PCSO 3658 Denise Booth

Denise is a new PCSO having worked for several local agencies including education and enforcement roles. Denise has incredible communication skills and has supported some complex individuals in her past roles. Denise has lots of experience in de-escalation techniques and these skills can be applied to policing. Denise is contactable via email - Denise.Booth@Northyorkshire.police.uk

PCSO 3881 Emma Bolland

Emma is a newly qualified PCSO covering Boroughbridge and the rural villages. Emma has come from a long career in the Nursing profession and is now using those communication and problem solving skills in this new role. Emma has recently supported NYP in its response to Covid and supporting both internal and external agencies. Emma is contactable via email - Emma.Bolland@Northyorkshire.Police.Uk

PCSO 4544 Jack Gudger

Jack is a newly qualified PCSO and is working out of the Boroughbridge office covering the local area and wider villages. Alongside the PCSO role Jack has also acquired additional skills around Fraud prevention, safety advice and follow up visits should an offence occur. Jack is contactable via email - Jack.Judger@northyorkshire.police.uk